Welcome to Croatia!

Croatia, officially the Republic of Croatia, is a country at the crossroads of Central and Southeast Europe, on the Adriatic Sea. Its capital, Zagreb, forms one of the country’s primary subdivisions, along with twenty counties. Croatia has an area of 56,594 square kilometers (21,851 square miles) and a population of 4.28 million, most of whom are Roman Catholics. Most of Croatia has a moderately warm and rainy continental climate as defined by the Köppen climate classification. The Republic of Croatia is a unitary state using a parliamentary system of governance.